Nancy Bogen and Arnold Greissle-Schönberg Collection, 1916-2012
[Back to Formatted Version]
Brief Description:

The collection includes a broad array of documents related to the Schönberg, Greissle, and Bogen families, including scores, photographs, letters, and passports among other items.

The collection also holds documents pertaining to Nancy Bogen's cultural organization The Lark Ascending, with audio and video recordings, receipts, contracts with composers and performers, and grant applications. Also contained in the collection are many of author Nancy Bogen's professional and personal documents: manuscripts, published novels, essays, poems, letters, and professional research.

Held at:
Music Library
Record Series Number: 06/019
Created by: Bogen, Nancy (1932-), Greissle-Schönberg, Arnold (1923-)
Volume: 28.0 Boxes
Acquired: 00/00/2011. June 2012.
Biographical Note for Bogen, Nancy (1932-) : Nancy Bogen is the author of numerous novels, including Klytaimnestra, Who Stayed at Home (1980) and Bobe Mayse: A Tale of Washington Square (1993), and other publications, such as Be a Poet! (2011).
Access Restrictions: Access to this collection is provided only by special arrangement. Please contact the Music Library for more information.
Subject Index
Bogen, Nancy, 1932-
Greissle, Felix, 1894-1982
Greissle-Schönberg, Arnold, 1923-
Schoenberg, Arnold, 1874-1951
Languages of Materials
English [eng]
German [ger]
Rights/Use Restrictions: Reproduction and publication of materials in this collection are subject to the policies of the UNT Music Library. Copyright restrictions may apply.
Physical Access Notes: Collection is housed in the UNT Music Library. Advance notice for use is required. Please contact the Music Library for further information.
Acquisition Notes:   Gift.
Finding Aid Revisions:

Initial finding aid completed in April 2012 by Cole Freeman. Adapted, edited, and expanded for Archon by Maristella Feustle.

Name changed from Nancy Bogen Papers on May 17, 2021.