© Copyright 2019 University of North Texas Special Collections. All rights reserved.
Platted in 1909 by David Odem and John James Welder, the city of Odem lies at the juncture of two railroad lines that were laid in 1907 by the St. Louis, Brownsville, and Mexico Railway. Edroy, Texas, began as a townsite and a store on the crossroads of the railroad. The Odem-Edroy Times has served these two communities since 1948 and has been added to The Portal to Texas History through the support of a Tocker Foundation grant awarded to the Odem Public Library.
This Collection is indexed under the following controlled access subject terms.
Reproduction and publication of materials in this collection are subject to the policies of the UNT Special Collections department. Copyright restrictions may apply.
This collection is not restricted.
Odem-Edroy Times Newspaper Collection, University of North Texas Special Collections
This collection is stored off-site and requires a minimum of 24 hours’ notice prior to use. The entirety of the collection has been digitized and is available in the
Computer and internet access required to view digitized collection.
Arranged by box.
Physical copies of the Odem-Edroy Times newspaper from 1948 to 2013. Some years are incomplete and some years are missing. Digitized versions are available on the Portal to Texas History.