Kindred Watkins Family Collection, 1854-1917Add to your cart.

By Perri Hamilton

Collection Overview

Title: Kindred Watkins Family Collection, 1854-1917Add to your cart.
ID: 01/ HM.50
Primary Creator: Watkins, Kindred Mitchell (1812-1863)
Extent: 3.0 Boxes
Arrangement: The papers are arranged by type and by year.

Scope and Contents of the Materials

Contains the papers of Kindred Watkins and his family, concerning his career as a tax collector in Anderson County, Texas including correspondence, financial documents, legal documents, literary productions, personal notes and printed material.

Biographical Note

Kindred Watkins came to Texas from Bibb County, Alabama around 1846. He settled near Nacogdoches.

Access Information

Access Restrictions:

This collection is not restricted.

Use Restrictions:

Reproduction and publication of materials in this collection are subject to the policies of the UNT Special Collections. Copyright restrictions may apply.

Physical Access Note:

Collection is housed in the UNT Special Collections' vault. The UNT Special Collections requires a 24 hour notice from patrons in order to page materials from vault and ready the materials for use. Please contact the UNT Special Collections for further information.

Reading Room or Duplication Requests

Depending on any access restrictions noted above, you may be able to request items be delivered to our reading room, or that we make reproductions for you. Just click on either the or icons in the listings below to be routed to our request form.

Administrative Information

Repository: Manuscripts
Preferred Citation: Kindred Watkins Family Collection, University of North Texas Special Collections


Some finding aids are quite large and may take a minute or more to load. This message will dissapear when the page has fully loaded.

Search this Finding Aid

Box and Folder Listing

Additional Links

Page Generated in: 0.189 seconds (using 239 queries).
Using 6.93MB of memory. (Peak of 7.17MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.21 rev-3
Copyright ©2017 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign